Thread: Another Newbie here! :)

Default Another Newbie here! :)

Hi everyone! I just wanted to introduce myself since I'm new here. I'm Brittney and I have participated in forums on another website for the last two years while TTC our first but I'm excited to join the INCIID forum in hopes to meet more friends going through the IF journey while also gaining more knowledge and support along the way of our own journey.

A little bit of our background: We started TTC in late July/Early August of 2010. After numerous tests the OB and RE confirmed that I ovulate regularly and have clear tubes and only need a small amount of meds to regulate my thyroid levels which were just barely out of normal range. At the year mark, my husband was finally told to have an SA done. We received the diagnosis of Male Factor IF. His horomone levels are normal so the docs have only suggested vitamins to help since there hasn't been clear cause. After almost 2 years, we've never seen a positive pregnancy test and the urologist and RE keep telling us to go straight to IVF. Our insurance doesnt cover IVF so we're saving as much as we can and waiting for a miracle.

Hi bconnelly,
    Are you planning on applying for the IVF scholarship? My husband and I recently applied in April and we are eagerly waiting to hear back! My husband has Cystic Fibrosis (a genetic lung condition) and a weird side effect to CF in (most) males is that the vas deferens tube is missing, thus resulting in the sperm having no way to travel. So we need to go through IVF and ICSI for sperm retrieval in order to get pregnant. It is very expensive so we are hoping this scholarship can really help us reach our goal! Please keep us posted on your journey, we love hearing other people's stories and supporting each other!

Hi Lindsey,