Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: I try to support people here....

SueW is offline INCIIDer - A Community Creator

Default I try to support people here....

My first post after Keagan's last surgery has had 82 hits and two responses. I notice that a lot here. People look and they read and then they go on. If this is a support board for parenting children with special needs, then I think we can do a better job of providing that support to each other. I try to respond with words of empathy, advice and support even when I'm no expert on the particular issue. Isn't that what this board is for, and can we do a better job caring for each other? I'm going to try and ask you all to do so too -

Sue
    Last edited by SueW; 10-03-2006 at 06:16 PM.

zoeyz is offline INCIIDer - A Community Creator

I opened the picture post and didn't reply. Part of it is that I am not as familiar with Keagan's situation and wanted to post something relevant which would mean re-reading to understand and making sure I didn't say anything stupid b/c of not understanding. And I get interrupted a lot, making it easier to reply to topics I'm familiar with or to light type posts on different boards. I'm about to get interrupted again now... so I'll make it short. You are right, I could have at least posted a quick word of support even though I didn't have time to fully understand his situation. When I'm done with this interruption I'll go back and re-read. I scanned the post so fast all I saw was what a handsome boy he is and I should have at least posted that, but I thought it would be dumb to post only that and not more... My apologies and hugs, I could have done better.

Christine S Guest

Default I've had similar experiences here....

Some posts get tons of response and I've actually had others with ZERO response. Doesn't feel too good.